La vida de Annie

By Annie

Playa.

This little beach is where we used to go with the kids when they were small. The extra is the main beach where people who don't care about the pandemic congregate to grill all day before spending the evening crammed into one of the bars and restaurants. I'm so looking forward to the end of October when the dogs and I can reclaim these beaches. These pictures are for documentary purposes only: there is no way I would venture into crowded public spaces anymore, and my mild agoraphobia has escalated to such an extent that I can't imagine doing that ever again. That sounds like a sad waste of a life but I'm sure a lot of people must feel the same. Even going into a shop these days feels like such an exhaustingly daring thing to do that I have to lie down afterwards.
I was only in the locality to go to the pharmacy, now open on Sunday mornings, to collect my prescriptions. On the way back to the car, a heavyset maskless guy came barrelling towards me, not even keeping a safe distance although the road was empty, and blew smoke and farted as he went past. Why are so many people mean these days? I understand that for some the loss of "civil liberties" or "freedom" has angered them, but surely any person with an iota of sense can see that these measures are to protect everyone? Don't even get me started on the anti-vaxers and conspiracy theorists....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.