GeorgeCrawford

By GeorgeCrawford

Spring of Discontent

Law Hill, West Kilbride.

I know I look as though I'm about to deliver my Shakespearean "Spring of Discontent" speech, but the camera's self-timer has just caught me mid-hunch as I try and insert myself in front of the snowdrift for a sense of scale. The hillock of snow behind me and to the left contains a car. I met the owner while I was there. She'd left it there last night as the wheels were spinning. She seemed to think she'd be driving it away this morning. I would estimate that there's 3 feet of snow on top of it. We don't really get snow on the Clyde Coast due to the sea air. I don't remember snow lying like this since the famous winter of 1964. Yes I'm that old.

Amazing to think that in just a few day's time the weather is going to be brilliant to allow me to walk twice round Big Cumbrae for Motor Neurone Disease. You can donate here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.