Middle Class News

Being stood up by the son, an alternative itinerary was conjured up - first up, Port Edgar where a strainer removal tool which I’d ordered was waiting to be picked up. And spinning that way back into town we called in at the Gyle as I needed a new pair of gardening breeks. And Lordy! The M&S foodhall has been given a massive makeover! How come I didn’t know this? I’m clearly moving in the wrong circles. Look - there’s even a Sushi Bar. How their Sushi compares with Waitrose Sushi is something that clearly needs established. I just don’t understand why I don’t already know this from my Twitter feed instead of the endless posts from cyclists of cars half parked on pavements. Instagram perhaps? 

* as you’d expect, M&S have gone for extra double cream 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.