Empire Bar

I was asked to photograph this Ghost Sign today.   Its been closed for a number of years now.  They have a lot of research material on it so wanted images to go with it.   Apparently there was also a thing that the only way to wallk down to Glasgow Green from here would be to go under that bridge.  However there is a way you can go in a side door of the pub  along a passageway which goes under a rail arch and out the front door without going under the bridge.   Although why anyone would bother I have no idea. 

The blackboards under the window have a couple of pandemic jokes chalked on them about 18 months ago,  Unfortunately they aren't up to my high standard but I'll mention them anyway.

Avoid Car-owner-virus.

Soap Stars wanted - Corona - nation Street. 

I told you they weren't up to my standard!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.