A FLOCK OF SEAGULLS

What a gorgeous day! I had a haircut first thing, then we had a walk followed by a fish & chip lunch at the Marina. Afterwards we saw the gulls making a terrible fuss - nothing to do with chips, I'm sure. We came back to find an estate agent waiting to show someone round next door. It's been so peaceful since the occupants left last December, but I suppose it can't last forever. However, I gather it's in such a bad state that I'm sure it's putting people off. The estate agents haven't included interior photos on the online details, which they told me they hoped would help to stimulate interest, but I can't see how that works when any prospective buyer is going to want to have a look round inside. It's only about two months ago that the rubbish they left in their back yard piled up above the ground floor windows was finally cleared out - fortunately we couldn't see or smell it from our house, but the smell still lingers in the back alley and now someone has fly-tipped a big sack full of cannabis-cultivation waste outside their back gate. It's not a tempting prospect, but having said that I might be proved wrong and we could have new neighbours any day now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.