Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

An early morning walk at Buttermere to catch the reflections.  Misty did lots of swimming and she didn't bat an eyelid when she encountered a paddle boarder.  Yes she did survive ... more in extras.... she even encountered ducks.  She attracted attention of lots of people who thought at first she was an otter as she just glides along!  As I was walking along the lake edge Misty was swimming alongside me.  

Lots of activity in the area as filming taking place.  Helicopter doing the rounds and people jumping out of it!!  Shame I didn't have my zoom camera with me.  I did ask what the film was but nobody was spilling the beans ... speculation on social media is pointing to a Tom Cruise film!!  Horrendous journey getting out the Buttermere area as cars parked all along the road toward Honister Pass making it a single track road with no passing places.  Took forever to get through and I'm glad I wasn't driving the bus in front of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.