Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise from the Corn Field

Beautiful conditions first thing, I was out in the fog and mist looking for a scene to capture.  I started at a small pool I've photographed many times.  At this time of year it is very overgrown around the pool and getting into a position to use the water for reflections takes a pair of wellington boots and belief that you aren't going to step into soft ground in the margins and sink up to your thigh.  Despite standing there for 15 minutes the sun didn't make an appearance and the mist/fog that made the scene of interest was melting away as I waited.

I walked on, following fresh tracks in the dew of the pasture land, I was quite convinced it was probably from deer as I'd found some fresh tracks in a muddy section by the pool.  The sun had finally risen and was still softened by the mist.

After breakfast it was another early visit to the hospital.  When it goes according to plan I can be in and out in about 20 minutes and this is what happened today.  Fingers crossed it remains like that.  

We had lunch out at a country pub, with lovely food but ever since I have been suffering with indigestion.  I get the feeling I produce too much bile (there are hints in the waterworks), but even 6 hours later it is only just beginning to settle down.  I'll have to see if I can speak to the G.P. (although it will probably be a couple of weeks before I can get an appointment).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.