Life through the lens...

By ValC

Chewing the cud.

I past these cows on my way to M&S.
They seemed very contented. Enjoying the sunshine.
Turning grass into milk, which I turn is turned into the delicious ice cream made by Goodalls of Tong.

I was a bit like Goldilocks at M&S.
Went to buy a new pair of jeans.
Had difficulty finding any size 14s. As usual!
Eventually picked 5 pairs to try on.
One was too short, ( regular length) one was too long, ( long length ) but one was just the right length. ( long )
It really is hopeless ordering on line.
While I was there I also saw some cushions that I liked. So all in all a good buying day.
Mr C couldn’t believe it when I came home in record time . Happy with my purchases.

Then this afternoon my sister came over for afternoon tea. Decided to bake some cheese scones, which she enjoyed.
So nice to sit out in the garden for a few hours.
Had a good old natter. Just the two of us.
Mr C had gone to play bowls, and not sure what my BIL was doing.
Really enjoyed being on our own!

Have just watched “ A house through time”.
One of my favourite series, and this time it is especially interesting as the house is in Leeds.
I wonder how they find these interesting houses.
Do they start with a person, or the house?
Looking forward to next week.

The temperature today reached 31C according to the car. Certainly felt hot. A truly Indian Summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.