wackywebs

By wackywebs

Morgan plus four CX-T

Brands Hatch Morgan took Arthur, myself and a few other customers to the Morgan factory in Malvern today for a look around - yes I know I went on my own in July but I never say no to a jolly :-)

In amongst the usual models being hand made were the 8 off road 'trials' vehicles they are making as specials. Despite being £200k all have been sold before being completed. Expect to see one in the Paris to Dakar rally one day. No not me!

Other things to note were that like many UK manufacturers they are struggling to get things delivered and several vehicles were almost complete but still waiting their BMW engines which is usually the first part of the jigsaw.

Good fun cruising the 200 miles there and back topless in the sunshine as well :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.