Rainbow Reward

The  day was rather different than expected. We planed to finish a lot at the terrace because tomorrow we will get the gravel.
But Teba's earache didn't vanish over night, so we decided to make an appointment at the GP. Because there was an emergency, we had to wait very long. It turned out that Teba has an infected ear. She was very brave. I hope the medicine will work.
We also hurried to the pharmacy and the opticien.
At home H0tamer was waiting for me. In the meantime he had finished the last palisades at the fire place and needed a hand or two for other tasks.
I was short of time because I had offered help to a friend. She needed someone to bring her disabled child home from the day care center. All in all, I was 65 km and 1 1/2 hours on the road. I then added the shopping to it. When I got home, H0tamer had cleaned up the terrace area. I thought we both deserved ice cream as a reward.
Then we measured the heights for the gravel.
We discovered a new problem, but hey, it would be easy if something worked right away ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.