Beachin' it

Got to make the most of this last bout of summer. We started the day with a paddle. Then friend M sat with Tia while I went off in search of blinds, lampshades and the like. 

Later Tia and I ventured out to watch the arrival of the Red Arrows ahead of Thursday's display. Somehow I managed to miss them, how can you miss 9 aircraft flying over a small island? Had an ice cream as consolation.

Then we went to the house to see how the decorator is doing. Turns out he's a fan of military aircraft (aka loud fast jets) so we talked more about that than the problem of how all the remaining work is going to get done before I have to move in.

Finally, Tia and I headed to a nearby beach for a splash in the waves and a sit on the sand with a couple of friends, watching the sunset. Absolute bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.