Footpath Closed

CityFibre is now putting in Fibre to the Premises (FTTP) for our area, so the roads and pavements are a rash of cones and signs.  This is the same spot we had gas works just a few months ago.  Our street is due in a few weeks.  In principle I'm all in favour, but our broadband is already Fibre to the Cabinet (FTTC) and we get about 55Mbps down and and 20Mbps up most of the time, with ~20ms ping latency.  Line speed is a bit higher.  When I have occasional slowdowns they appear to be due to contention rather than line speed, and it's not clear FTTP will be any  better.  Anyway, what we have is nearly always fast enough for anything we need so I can't see myself doubling my costs (and possibly having the garden and drive dug up) any time soon.  So it's just a minor nuisance.

I've been feeling very tired and fatigued lately - but today was a bit better.  Hopefully that will last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.