Muscovy Duck

We had a good day. So many things scratched off our list and others at least started. We took my mother a good size mess of crabs to pick for her crab cake gifts to family and friends. She has made dozens so far. She catches her own crabs as well but we try to supplement them when we can. So we went to Willies and bought another box of crab bait and plan to crab until sometime in October. He raises Muscovy ducks and I always love visiting them and taking pictures of them.
I wanted to put another coat of paint on the little milk house today. I had hubby caulk a few cracks and wanted to fill a few spots with backer rod. When I started filling over the front door hornets started flying out. I got away quickly and used some wasp and hornet spray to get things under control. It must be a large nest as I'm sure over 50 came out of the roof eves. I feel lucky I got away with out any stings. Maybe tomorrow I'll get up nerve to try again tomorrow.
Catch up tomorrow...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.