Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Waiting

I look
Searching
Waiting
Will she appear
So long now
She said
She would return
She said
She would not forget
So long now
I've waited
All this time
Sat
Numbing aches
Spreading
Eating away at my resolve
I have waited for her
Forever
I shall wait for her
Forever
Time will pass
I shall be but dust
Coating this place
A memory
Left to the world
Oh where
Where can she be
Has she forgotten me
I would die if she did
The world
Would be devoid of meaning
So long
She has been gone
So long
What can have happened
That place
She entered
She has not left
I have watched
Waited
What is that place
That holds my love from me
That keeps me
Sitting
Waiting
Those words
Atop the door
Are they magic
Are they a spell
That has sent her to another world
Three words
What do they really mean

Marks

And

Spencers


Terry Rhiannyr
March, 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.