Peace, sunset, Ardmore.

We shared our walk only with the midges.
Today after breakfast I decided to take some time out by myself after some very busy family days that will be the subject of some back blipping.
I stood at the station for about 15 minutes before the train arrived making a plan as to how to spend the day in Edinburgh, but when I sat down on the train, with my wee back pack, the intention to overcome my ambivalence about public transport in times of covid morphed into something much less positive. I haven't been on a train for nearly two years and people came too close, there were so many difficult to clean surfaces and I surprised myself by changing my plan and getting off the train at Hyndland !
I had a lovely day walking in the West End of Glasgow and a very nice brunch at Epicures and relaxed with some planning tasks I gad been putting off. On the way home I was engrossed in reading my book when the announcement that the train was now arriving at Edinburgh Park jolted my awareness! We were, however , not arriving at Edinburgh Park and the next stop was Cardross . Back home.
Extra is of Epicures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.