Happy birthday

It's my mothers birthday today.
Annemarie and I went there in the morning to deliver cakes and of course we had one with coffee. A short visit because we had to go to work of course. In the evening we all went there again.
Joke, Peter and the four of us, although Annemarie came halfway the evening since she had an info-evening at her school. She arrived around 20.45, just when the interland football match Netherlands-Turkey started.

My parents enjoyed us being there all together very much. And my dad even enjoyed the match as well, even though he never liked football in the past. And that's quite an understatement.

Next Sunday the party goes on. It was my mothers wish to go somewhere together. Joke and I came up with the idea to go to the ZOO in Emmen, Wildlands. They liked that idea very much, although my mother at first did have some doubts about the restriction we came up with: She and my father will have to sit in a wheelchair and we will push them through the park. But, we convinced her that was a good idea, and she agreed.

Tickets and wheelchairs have been arranged already, now let's hope the weather will be fine Sunday.

The rest of this week, and next week as well, they will have several visitors. Most of them friends and family from Stadskanaal. Busy times for them.

Happy birthday mum!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.