Last Day of Sun

It was another busy day with lots of sun and about 28C. This morning I met 2 of my sisters, both of my brothers and a SiL and BiL for a catch up. We walked around this lake and then found a shady spot at the pub for a drink and catch up. Then I met a couple of friends for an early afternoon tea, followed by a lovely walk along the river. And soon it will be Emma Raducanu’s quarter final match (I have a feeling the nerves will catch up with her today).

Day 541 / Day 52 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Weekly infections have risen by 15%. The Health Secretary has said that parental consent will be sought from parents of 12-15 year olds for the jab (if given the go ahead), but if the person themselves disagrees, then their decision will prevail where deemed competent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.