Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Born Mucky!

Year 2 Day 169 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 273 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

Most of the day spent at home making cuppas for the plasterer in our extension: it's ready for the plastering tomorrow! I was also on to my credit card company as I noticed a transaction was showing twice - I'm told I need to wait 15 days before I get refunded by the retailer or Barclaycard!

Needing a blipfoto and with W-I-D-E on Wednesday theme being 'a different angle' I thought about an overhead on some hay bales (see extra) on a farm just down the road in Ross on Wye (Herefordshire). It's Weir End Farm that's currently part of a tv series (Quest channel) called 'Born Mucky!' - about young farmers taking over the family farm. It came out they rent the farm from the Duchy of Cornwall (Prince Charles) - he must have land everywhere!

The sun was starting to set in the distance with sunrays bursting through the clouds, so just had to make that my blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.