peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Choices, choices...

Headed to Home Park for the first time since June - which is far too long to have left it.

Only took the macro lens as I intended having a bit of a bug hunt. Slightly disappointed with the invertebrates that I found but I've included a few as extras.

As I was making my way out of the park this beautiful kestrel flew down and settled on a road sign about 50 metres ahead. With the stumpy little lens I didn't think I'd get any worthwhile shots, so I was pleased and amazed when it stayed in place while I slowly walked closer. Obviously this is a fairly hefty crop but in the end I managed to get within about 10 metres of the bird. The magic of the moment was only broken when a rather lardy looking jogger decided to run right under the sign post even though he could obviously see me with my camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.