memento

By memento

Outside/Inside

I’ve been told that ‘gentle’ gardening is allowed. What does that mean? Just cursing the weeds instead of kneeling down to pull them out? Maybe just calling them ‘annoying little things’ instead of ‘mother@&%# life-sucking, water-hogging thugs’?

Apparently, any activity that doesn’t cause sharp chest pain, that forces me to reach for a nitroglycerine tablet, is ok. Right now, I long to be on the other side of this glass and breathe real air. I might get my wish tomorrow if I continue to dazzle the staff with my brisk walks up and down the hallways while holding my gown shut, carrying my snazzy heart monitor and texting at the same time.

Found an amazing double rainbow when I took a long walk to the large lounge at the end of the hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.