My suburban life

By MsAlliance

These two, though

What a lovely afternoon I’ve had with these two. My daughter, who was 22 yesterday, and her lovely boyfriend.

Arriving early and bleary in Edinburgh, I checked into my delightful boutique hotel early and, summoning up all my remaining energy, did a 7km run at the gym.

Met E for a sashimi lunch with her friends and then, joined by her bf walked through Stockbridge to the Botanical Gardens, where we viewed a fascinating and beautifully-presented exhibition on seeds and ate pear tart on a bench in the warm sunshine. Blip is of pretty Circus Lane. 

We walked back for a chat and cocktails. What a lovely afternoon but possibly the best part was being able to hug my little girl tightly for the first time in a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.