PSiL and DD, then Brecon

They’re off to the cotswolds today. Neither of them drink tea or coffee, and I find it incredibly difficult not to offer hot beverages, especially at breakfast, conditioning huh?
After they left, I cleaned, put some stuff up the loft, put the rest of ‘some stuff’ up the loft (I’d left it downstairs!), cleaned bathrooms, hoovered through out, packed the final bits into my camper and set off to Brecon.
See extras for Brecon
I met my friend Al, he broke the car park ticket machine, then we walked into town from the boathouse.
The art gallery was having a do, with champagne on offer, but I had juice and fizzy water. One of the photos was of a man who’d lived in Talgarth all his life and worked at the mental hospital at the same time as my mum and aunt. He’s 90 and looking good on it.
I marched up the a statue in the library garden declaring’ it won’t be Boudicca because we’re in wales…. It was her!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.