Exciting News!

But more of that later.

Big walk along the beach with the dog. Met all the usual suspects. Then it came upon us it was lunch time. Nipped along to the 'Picnic' a modest Italian snack bar located behind a service station in a car park at the end of the old Forth Bridge. A cheese and ham toastie was enjoyed. I could have had potato and leek soup but being 26 degrees in the shade I declined. Coaches pulled up - tourists got out and oooohed and aaaahed at the bridges which surprised me as I see them most days, can even see them from my garden in the winter. Later I found out it is a world heritage site. There you go.

Be off.

What? Oh, the exciting news. For the first time in 63 years I had sushi for dinner. I found it altogether agreeable. Although the salty soy sauce may impact my blood pressure in the morn (which prior to the soy sauce has almost returned to levels nearly sustainable by humans).

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.