Alentejano Wine Grapes

Woke up in the dark, still trying to figure out my talk - so true that the shorter the talk, the longer it takes to prepare... thought I'd get the outline down and go back to sleep, but the sun had risen by the time I'd finished, and didn't seem worth it.

Anyway, it's done, videoed, and sent off, using a new one for me, WeTransfer, suggested by Deb, seems to work well for large files.

The light was so lovely after a shop in Reguengos that we decided to go for a walk to the small lake in the Esporão vineyards. A lot of the grapes have been harvested already, but not these. What an amazing blue!

Gratefuls:
- getting the talk done, it was weighing on me, but learnt a lot preparing
- seeing the sun light up our olive trees as it rose this morning, it was spectacular (and I did take photos, and I did have trouble deciding which one to choose)
- sunset over the vineyards and the lake, the air and water filled with hundreds of birds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.