Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Secret September..

It started off years ago as secret Santa . Then every so often we did a random like ‘secret Easter ‘ … then about 2 years ago it became almost monthly.. even during lockdown we just sent the gifts or I’d dog walk and drop my gift off .. so tonight was this years secret September… it is something to make us whoop and squeak and enjoy .. it’s a silly excuse to buy a nice little gift .. we all buy one and then divvy them up accordingly, so basically you don’t pick up the one you wrapped .. we do not do novelty gifts that end up in landfill, it’s always something lovely that can be used and not wasted . It’s frivolous to quite a few people but in all honesty I don’t really care as I’m not asking them to join in ;-))

Tonight’s venue was Me’Julie .. she did a splendid lasagne and then a fruity meringue thingy for pud ..
ohhh and one of my presents was something I had been on and on about for months .. Top trumps serial killers from around the world xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.