I love that humans can talk

I love that humans can talk with each other. Yes, there are social norms, sensitivities, and awkwardness that can get in the way, but if you are strong enough, brave enough, to overcome them, you can avoid misunderstandings. 

You can say to a human:
I love you. 
I care about you.
I care about your comfort. 
I care about your well-being. 
I adore that you want to be near me. 
I want to buy you a gift. 
I want to buy you a bed, a bed with a mattress that should be really comfortable for you. 
I want to buy you a huge bed because sometimes you curl up and sometimes you spread out and I want you to have all the room you desire. 
I want to buy you a bed with a bolster because I've noticed you like those, but only on three sides so you can easily get into the bed. 

The human would tell you:
I love you. 
I adore you.
I'm so touched that you want to buy me a gift, a huge gift, a magnificent gift, a gift that will make my body more comfortable. 
I don't want it. 

And then the human will tell you why.

You say all of that to a dog, and you get nothing in response. 
You buy the bed.
You get a dog that decides he would rather sleep on the floor, far behind you, and deprive you of the joy you get from looking to your side and seeing him, than sleep on that new bed. 
And you never know why. 

Or maybe the human tells you that you are really weird, they don't know you, please get out of their house or they'll call the police. But you see how well you communicated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.