Tropicals Loving the Rain and the Heat!

GCC total Miles: 128
Miles today:   10.5

My plan was to ride this morning and ride this evening.     Plans are made to be changed.....     The ride this morning went just fine.  My legs were tired, I came home for shower and nap.  I would ride my other ten tonight with Ann.
       Then plans changed.   The phone rang.   My other riding buddy called, her car had a flat tire.   I grabbed my air compressor and went to her to reinflate the tire, get it to a garage and a repair.  She had a job interview  at  3 pm.     Well, the tire wouldn't inflate.  I looked and the side wall had separated from the tread.   She was really, really lucky!   Since I know how to change tires, I looked at her donut and it wasn't in good shape either.   Certainly not to drive all over town for interviews.
      I took her to her interviewed, waited outside the hospital (I wouldn't go in because Covid and other germs are all over in there)  When she finished the interview, I took her back to her car and she drove 4 miles home, to get a new tire tomorrow.  By the time all of this was  completed, the rain came in,  the evening ride was canceled.  I was tired, hungry and wanted a shower.   I didn't get my other 10 miles for the day.  
   Rian here happens fast and I will make up the miles I didn't ride today another time, 1 mile at a time.
   Todays Blip was at the Mailbox.  This bush is in full full bloom....   hundreds of these little trumpet flowers relishing in all the rain and the warmth.   Beautiful to behold............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.