Moments in time

By Evie11

Today was a good day

On my way to work this morning while at a red light, I got rear ended, by a car that got rear ended, by a car that got rear ended by a truck that rear ended him. So, why was it a good day? Because no one was hurt, I didn’t hit the car in front of me, because my car just has minor bumper damage ( you should have seen the first car that got hit), and because according to the insurance adjuster the truck is liable for all the damages. So, a minor inconvenience for me. 
I am working on my positivity in case you couldn’t  tell. 
Today I found out that one of my co-workers has been out for 6 weeks (he works on a different floor so I don’t see him regularly). He and his whole family was vaccinated. His son’s girlfriend was visiting at their house, who was not vaccinated, and apparently had Covid. The whole family now has Covid. 
Be careful everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.