Bobbyfartpants

By Bobbyfartpants

Out before the sun’s up

Malin, my Border Collie, hasn’t been keeping too well as you’ll be aware of you have seen my blips of late.

Diarrhoea, bloody stools, vomiting. Yet his sample tests came back clear.

I’ve not been sleeping much the past few weeks and this morning I heard him downstairs in the hallway. Diarrhoea. Again…..

It was still dark but I could see the silhouette of the outcome on the rug, so a quick check of the rest of the downstairs and clean up began.

Malin out to the garden. More diarrhoea. Clean that up. Clean him up.

May as well take him for a walk. See if he’ll go and if there’s anything further left to come out. There was!

At least there was no obvious blood this time, which I suppose is an improvement of sorts.

Then there was the beautiful pre dawn light as we walked out. Took me far away, where I usually am.

I hope his crazy Canadian friend is faring better than he is.

Sorry for all the talk of diarrhoea. What a lovely start to the day for everyone!

Do have a nice day though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.