jameskiw1

By jameskiw1

This was once a ship

Now there are only the bones left. This one of the wrecks on Rhossili beach. We had a great time staying over with our friends and even had a surf which was cold. From the cliffs you could see clean swell lines but once facing the waves from the beach it was a different story: heavy, frothy and relentless. About 15 mins in I was already thinking of coffee back at the cosy house. It was good to get out though; felt like we were taking on the winter (spring?). On the drive back to Abergavenny this evening there'd been a lot of snow on the A465 Heads of The Valleys road. Not as bad as further north where one place had had 45cm - amazing for this time of year.
I joked to my biking buddies recently that it wouldn't snow anymore as I'd finally invested in some spiked MTB tyres - tomorrow I might just fit them to ride the local snow and ice covered hills!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.