wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

10,000 people

Today, I was spoilt for blips!

I had my last supervision with my supervisor in Darlington, and, as it was a gloriously sunny day again, we sat in her summer house overlooking her beautiful garden. She then produced a wonderful picnic lunch to mark the end of this chapter together. There will be a new chapter. I have joined the team of supervisors so thankfully my time with her will continue, just in a very different way.

I'm the evening, my daughters and I went to the Arena in Newcastle along with 10,000 others! Very surreal after all this time of restrictions. We got stopped for a random spot check of our Covid passports. Then queued to get through the metal detectors... and then we were in! More very long queues for a drink before finding our seats. Couldn't quite believe we were sat amongst so many people! Another weird element was that this was a live tour of a popular podcast with locals Rosie & Chris Ramsey (comedians/ parents/ entertainers). It was good to laugh & do something different!
We'd bought the tickets around 2 years ago and the date had been postponed multiple times due to Covid. This was their opening night as their first 2 concerts in Scotland had been cancelled due to the curtains not opening!

10,000 people leaving the venue all at the same time and swarming the street was a sight to behold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.