JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Poppies, raindrops and a sheltering snail.

A very different day today.  Overcast with showers and neither hot nor cold. I was up early and did all my usual chores. Photographed the poppies which are still going strong.  Cut down more of the shrub roses and pruned the bittersweet where it was growing through the fence low down within Courtney's reach.  I was going to clean the inside of the car but as I'm going to pack branches into it I've postponed that for the moment.  What I did do was start cleaning the inside frames of the bay window. They always have a dingy look from smoke damage years ago in spite of being cleaned a few times since.  I felt it was time for another go however.  It entailed a stepladder and Cif cream and a lot of rubbing then rinsing.  Courtney saw me when she and her Mum came back from an outing and stood outside jumping up and down and waving her arms. Out I went for a chat.  When I got back to the window I finished the section I was doing and called a halt.  There's one section still to go and the glass to clean but it will be worth it.  I can see a difference.  Settled down for tea, a snack and a read.  I had been going to go back up to the Tay but reckoned it wasn't worth it.  The poppies were going to be it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.