Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Carnage

Back at work today and our own estates people had shared with us the full extent of the carnage (their words) 48 sites sold, 64 remaining in the portfolio, and once I had removed those 48 sites from our UK map and moved all their drawings from our “live” folder to our “historic” folder there was a lot less to do.

And then when I got home there was a lovely email regretting to inform me that I had not been selected for the appointment on this occasion and hoping that this decision would not discourage me from applying for any further positions at the University that may become available.

So I sent them a polite response to thank them for letting me know so promptly and trusting that the successful candidate would be an excellent match.
I explained that I had become aware yesterday that I was not a good match for the role and so I hoped that all concerned would be happy with their choices. I thanked them all for taking the time and giving me a chance.

Next I contacted the proactive letting agent to explain that I would not be requiring the flat and thanking them too for moving heaven and earth for me.

That little chapter tidily closed the search resumes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.