Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Fog, Outside and In

Today we had fog. It never cleared. 

In the afternoon I decided to walk to Blackford Pond, where there are lots of ducks, and other aquatic creatures. On the way, a fog of another kind suddenly lifted - a eureka moment, and not in a good way ...

I'd just posted off my friend Catherine's birthday card, a special personalised one which I'd sent off for. It has her age on it. Unfortunately, it is WRONG!!!  by a year (and not in the right direction). 

After I've finished this I must compose an email, one of grovelling apology ... I just hope she reads it before she opens the card and chokes on her cornflakes tomorrow morning.

I will send another card - if I can get a stamp for it. I tried two shops this evening, none were to be had. What's going on?

I did enjoy seeing the swan and cygnets  at the pond, all huddled under a tree for some reason. (Extra). The main is the latch on the gate, a nice touch ...

The good news is that our blocked loo is fixed. The cause - shoddy workmanship, says the plumber. 

Tomorrow the LandRover goes for its MOT. TM thinks it will fail, and that it has reached the end of the road. It is 17 years old and has done a quarter of a million miles - and its emissions are probably dire. And its pet name is MoneyPit .....So it may be time to say good-bye.

And if C is cut to the quick by my making her a year older than she is, it may be the end of another longterm relationship - especially if I suggest she pops the card in a drawer and saves it for next year :-))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.