Madhatter

By Madhatter

A room with a view

Today the mobile millinery display was in Colchester, at The Mercury theatre, where I was being ‘interviewed’ about the Mercury creatives scheme, and about some of my hats.

It went down extremely well ( see extras) and even the two gentlemen present enjoyed it, and one had been a photographer, interested in National costumes.

After the talk there was a lot of trying on, and photo snapping to send to children and grandchildren.

Several of them were very interested in fascinator making, so the theatre have asked me to work out some costings to run a workshop there. They would provide the premises and refreshments, and I would provide the expertise and materials.

This evening I’ve been on a call with a craft retail outlet in Sudbury, where I will be a seller from October. It was lovely to join their network and meet like minded people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.