THUNDER CLOUD Or…

What a difference a year makes.
This time, last year, while driving the same route home, I saw a massive wildfire cloud that  looked much what you see in this Blip.  The wildfire was quite a ways from us, but it was very destructive.

Fast forward to this year, this day & I looked up, saw this giant cloud & my first reaction
was to feel dread.  It’s that time of year when the Santa Ana winds  wreak havoc.
We are in such a severe drought, that a spark could become an inferno, if it is windy.

When I returned home, I checked Twitter; because it has the most up to date information about wildfires.  I was so relieved to find no information about a fire in that area; so, yes it is just a big beautiful cloud on a calm September afternoon.  All is well.  

This is my 500th Blip!  How wonderful it has been to be among you through this roller coast of a COVID life.  Thank you for your kind attention & thoughtful comments.  I am unable to travel yet, but I journey with you to far off places. Your Blips allow me to peak into those worlds, & how fun it is 
to briefly join you.  Please accept my sincere gratitude.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.