memento

By memento

Yoohoo!!!!

Don't ask me why but these buds look like they are trying to get my attention.

Dinner and movie for munchkin-night started with fairies but then the diapered one demanded The Sheep. An upturned hand and the vocalization "baaa??" every ten minutes was sufficient to get his wishes across.

I missed the boat with dinner on the fish-rice combo and made some emergency Mac-and-Cheese instead, which was snarfed down with gusto.

Tons of hugs, kisses, some wild tossing around of the small one accompanied with lots of laughing and off they went till next time, leaving me with a bouquet, a messy kitchen and colorful sprinkles all over the living room carpet. That is what happens when you self-decorate your tiny vanilla cupcakes in the living room.

I'll treasure these days forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.