shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The vultures are circling...

Actually, they're not really vultures, though one looks suspiciously like a pterodactyl! (I can just imagine some of you studying this shot to work out which one I mean - once you see it it's obvious!) It is still sad to see an icon of my youth, the Odeon Renfield Street coming down. Lots of demolition going on in Glasgow city centre at the moment. I think by the scaffolding that the front of the building has to remain, but will be turned into something else. I had hoped to post a link here to a shot in Flickr showing the context for this, but it is taking so much time to upload I will just say my Flickr photostream is here.

Back blip due to tiredness and the need for an actual early night, not just the intention to have one until you finish pottering to discover the chance for and early night passed you by two or three hours ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.