MaryannA

By MaryannA

No traces left...

The icicle has been my muse of the week. I have watched them forming as they dripped and dropped and formed into glistening points of crystal lights. They have clung to a leaf on a rhododendren bush and hung from the gutters around the house. They shone in the daylight. They shone in the moonlight. Today they were shining in very strong sunlight. Tomorrow I fear their fate is doom as the warmth of the sun will have them dribbling soon. So this is my final icicle blip as I'm certain they will be gone tomorrow; not a trace to be blipped Goodbye icicles, for like the snow... mother nature knows when it is time to go. Drip, tiny icicles, drip; and nourish the roots of Spring flowers that are patiently waiting to pierce through the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.