Two's company....

It's our fifty first wedding  anniversary today. How those years have flown by, and I wouldn't change a thing. J said when we first started going out together that it would be forever, and he was spot on. We don't give each other presents, but when I walked into the living room this morning there was a big white carrier bag on my chair. I opened it, and was thrilled to find the cushion with Cwtch on that we saw the other day.  How romantic is that?  We didn't want to eat out, so we went to Ogmore-by-sea hoping that the Welsh Coffee van was there, and it was, so we sat in the car drinking our coffee gazing out to sea, and reminiscing about  that magic day, all those years ago. We then went for a drive over to Southerndown, where I took this photo, with Porthcawl in the background. It didn't rain while we were out, but it did as soon as we got home.  A special day, just the way we wanted it to be, together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.