A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Cracker of a Birthday

Today was my sister Ria's 16th Birthday!

In celebration of this wonderful day, a few of our close family met at the brilliant Wok Inn Chinese restaurant at Shortgate for fun & feast. It really one of the best around! Mum & Ri, Dad & Jenny, & Jenny & I enjoyed a 4 course bonanza & we really did go for it. It was very tasty though! We had a great evening & it was lovely to see everyone together on such a nice occasion.

Happy Birthday Ri!

What else!?... Thankyou for the kind words yesterday about my interview. I think it went fairly well & so fingers crossed I might get the call back for a second meet. Exciting stuff!

Right, the time has come to Wok out. We did Wok Inn after all. (Awful, truly awful - sorry!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.