The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Freedom

It does not matter what continent you are on or what country that you are in, nor does it matter the language that is spoken; the process of adolescent exploration is the same for many children in all four corners of this world.

In my meanderings about Brussels today, I came upon a youth festival organized by the scouts where thousands of young adults were braving the blustery weather, dancing to many bands, camping in hundreds of tents for the evening and taking the time to explore the liberties of newly found freedoms.

It is now well past midnight here and two inches of snow have fallen yet I hear the music of the festival carryon and laughter fills the air.

I would love to write more thoughts on another magical day and post more images but I am beyond tired and off to bed.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.