In your face

On getting back from the gym this morning I was hit with yet another trauma back up in Yorkshire to deal with on the phone. Blimey I was only there yesterday! Rob being there gave them a boost and all was well, in fact very well.

In the end I ended up doing a 999 call not on my own volition and there have ensued many let's say multitudinous calls to paramedics, carers, doctor's receptionists and nurses in that practise plus gas men. I personally think dragging parents to A&E and giving them a carbon monoxide test was a total waste of time and resources but after the last debacle I think everyone is covering their backs.

I am convinced that many of their problems are brought on by lack of water intake. There is much today that doesn't seem quite right for example the 'funny smell' could not possibly have been from the carbon monoxide as it is odourless. Dad's lethargy could be put down to lack of water and the tropical heat in the house or something else totally. The gas emergency services cutting off the gas and then another gas man capping off the lounge fire seems totally ridiculous as it hasn't been on in years. I say again I was there yesterday. And whatever the problem was or is it has not been sorted!!! 

At the last minute today I took myself off to WWT Slimbridge nearly at closing time as a bittern had been spotted. Well I didn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.