Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

I don't think that I've ever spent my birthday in the company of a more desirable male. Luckily I don't mind the smell of fish !

The day started wet and grey and we debated whether to change our plans
to spend the day at Loch Buie, with lunch at the Old Post Office.
In the end we decided to go anyway and what a great day it has been.

As we walked out towards Carsaig the sea was flat calm and JD was soon spotting otters fishing. They were too far out to photograph but a couple of hours soon passed as we watched their antics.
We spent so long in their company we missed the lunch spot so had to have a piece of cake instead.

Heading back to Loch Spelve we saw this handsome chap.
He was very relaxed and took little notice of me as I took 400+ photos, documenting his continuous feeding on fish and shellfish.
I sat well back on the beach as he constantly returned to shore with yet another mouthful.
On many occasions he appeared right in front of me giving me the best birthday experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.