Minty

A day when I seemed to achieve very little! It started quite well with a meeting at Maxey Village Hall, where KP and I will be exhibiting a few works in early October. It really helps to see the space, and I now have a better idea of how many works I need to frame. I had planned to go for a walk afterwards, but KP and I got chatting, and before I knew it, time had run out.

I then took Alex to work, and dropped in at Hobbycraft on the way home to have a look at frames and paint for some experimental printing I'm planning to do. I bought a couple of frames but held off on the paint (even though it was half price) until I'd checked what I had at home already. Much of the rest of the afternoon was spent sorting through my supplies, and finally making a start on re-ordering some of my Mum's art materials, which revealed lots of interesting papers just waiting to be used!

By the time I thought about photography the light had almost gone, although it was still warm. The various mints in our garden are still attracting plenty of insects including this rather well-coloured Common Furrow-bee, which was fully engrossed in the Peppermint flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.