Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Gabby …

Head honcho of all the cats …
I’m blipping so late because I’ve spent a great deal of time today sat in front of the TV . I watched the first 3 of the 6 part documentary 9/11 a day in America , it’s collaboration with the actual 9/11 museum and memorial is the reason I wanted to see it… it focuses on the civilian hero’s and tells many stories we’ve not heard at all .. I had no idea so many civilians did so very very much . I spent 3 hours crying . I simply couldn’t watch the other 3 I needed to go to some bonkers yet brilliant TV , I’d already watched the first 2 in a 6 part black comedy The White Lotus , we stayed up late and finished the 4 left . Hysterically weird yet if you think about each individual character we’ve actually all met people / families like that … it’s observational and darkly funny , I liked it an awful lot , only Schitts Creek as entertained me this much recently.

As an aside .. I visited NYC when they still had posters up on wire fences asking ‘have you seen my brother ‘ etc .. I can’t describe it really , it was so sad , then we went back to the museum, memorial and freedom tower 2 years ago and all those letters and frayed and posters are there but preserved.. it’s one of the loveliest yet saddest places I’ve ever visited . X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.