love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Finding beauty

In the Light. It was in the 60’s this morning. I could actually see Frank’s breath puff out as we walked in the field! ( See extra) The cool felt so good!! He, Bella, and Buzz enjoyed exploring and I was just in awe of the beautiful light. Spider webs were everywhere and this one caught my eye. There was a huge one suspended so high that it would have been a face hugger had I stumbled into it! It looked like God’s dream catcher! (See extra).
I’ve not ventured away from the place today and it’s been nice. Josh called. Today he and Sarah put Logan on the school bus for Kindergarten! Such a milestone Josh was a little emotional about it. Linky would have started Kindergarten too and E would have been in 2nd grade. I told him, that together, he and I must focus on the here and now, and not get so stuck in what seems to be lost that we miss what’s in front of us. One day they will all be back in front of us. Josh and I are the emotional ones and we have to reign each other in. :—)
It’s been a good day. I made pumpkin banana bread with pepitas and chocolate chips. So good.
Be blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.