AAA

Up early for a trip to hospital for a screening. All men over 65 in Scotland get offered a 10-15 minute appointment to check whether an abdominal aortic aneurysm is developing. If there is no sign of an AAA at that age the chances of developing one later in life are low. But if there is one and it is not treated then it can be fatal.

So good to have the screen. And even better to get an all clear.

On my way back I spotted a bus advert showing the the Galloway Hoard exhibition at the National Museum of Scotland was ending on Sunday. As tomorrow is fully booked for me, I headed in.

The artefacts and displays are tremendous such as this cross. The story of the hoard and how it was hidden plus the unique cache of (mainly silver) artefacts which has been so well preserved were fascinating. The whole exhibition was extremely well laid out and informative. So glad I went. And it was free.

Late afternoon catching up with latest COVID guidance for the church.

What I would call a varied day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.