I left my neighborhood!

I go out driving someplace every weekend, but it was so lovely to go off and have lunch with co-workers (outdoors of course). I was nearly giddy. Each of us contributed our unique perspectives to think through a work issue. I need more practice eating in public. 

I also got to see a collection point for restaurant oil so it can be turned into biofuel. I've read about them, of course, but I've never actually seen one so I took a picture. A woman from the restaurant came out to talk to me because she was afraid I was an inspector. After the lunch I excitedly brought my co-workers to see it too and they'd never seen one either. The oil is collected once a week and it doesn't smell yet. 

Thanks to Kate I know this is liriope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.