Classic View

Ken has been up from Rome via his parents somewhere in the middle of England I can’t recall where but it’s near Manchester. He drove up for a couple nights stay (his second this summer). We tried to get into the Dormy house for lunch but fully booked so went to Delivino inAuchterarder then went up to Gleneagles for some coffee and cake and a wander as he’s never been to Gleneagles before.

We wandered round inside and then had a walk in the grounds in the sun. Played pétanque and then garden pool then a photo opportunity here looking down the Glen.

Home to a games evening of Ticket to Ride which I’m getting better won two of the three games which I was ecstatic about as playing two gamers. Not sure they were very happy at my cheering - acht who cares the WIN for me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.